Update – January 25th 2017

I have completed the editing process of Bahraini Psycho, this means that my 2 minute film opening is finally completed. Out of the three main components of this coursework (filming, editing and maintaining the blog) editing is my weakest. In order to banish any difficulties in editing, I have use Lynda.com to help me with the problems I’m facing as well as enriching me with new editing techniques. For example, I have watched a video tutorial of how to enhance lighting, balance colours and use the colour board effectively. Another video I watched was how to add effects to my title and how to add special effects to them. Lynda has helped me immensely throughout the editing process because I was inexperienced with Final Cut Pro. I am extremely proud of my work and I’ve included a range of different shot types and movements, as well as used sound effectively. Below is the link to Bahraini Psycho.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B1ZHyfbZBHzqTXdVMzYtc2p1Qm8

Leave a Reply

